

Sage Port Homeowners Association Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118 HOABoard@thesageporthoa.com www.thesageporthoa.com (303) 991-6688

MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DATE: January 6, 2014 MEETING HELD: Larkspur Fire Station ATTENDING: AJ Kirkpatrick, Barbara Zavala, Carol Krueger, Cindy Cole Tony Caterina and Mark Hesse ALSO ATTENDING: Dan Krueger and Chris Carlson

- I. The regular meeting was called to order at approximately 7:01 pm.
- II. Director Vacancies: The minutes from November 4, 2013 reflected that director Cindy Cole had resigned. The Board is happy to report that Director Cole reconsidered. Motion was made, seconded and approved to re-instate Cindy Cole to the same Director position she had held, term expiring on March 24, 2015. One vacancy remains; the Director position previously held by Mary Horwitz. The Board continues to work on filling the vacant Director position per the Bylaws.
- III. Secretary's Report: Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to approve the minutes from the December 2, 2013 regular monthly board meeting.
- IV. Treasurer's Report:
 - Dan Krueger presented and the Board reviewed the Income Statement as of January 6, 2014.
 - Membership dues have been received from fifty (50) property owners, compared with forty-eight (48) paying members in 2013.
 - The Board reviewed, discussed and approved a 2014 HOA Budget.
 - Motion was made, seconded and approved to reimburse Larry Horwitz \$119.40 for the pre-paid annual HOA voicemail expense. President Kirkpatrick will update the voicemail billing information so that future bills do not go to Larry Horwitz.
 - The filing of the annual report with the Colorado Secretary of State is due by January 31, 2014. The on-line filing fee is \$10. Motion was made, seconded and approved to appoint Secretary Hesse as the registered agent and to have Secretary Hesse file the annual report before the January 31, 2014 due date.
 - The Board discussed getting a debit card to use to pay recurring expenses, such as, voicemail, website hosting, annual Secretary of State filing fees, etc. The Board authorized the Treasurer to investigate a debit card, and to obtain a debit card against the current HOA checking account, if possible.

- This year, members were asked to provide an email address when submitting their 2014 HOA dues. The Secretary will take the email addresses provided and create a forwarding email address which can be used by the HOA Board for sending emails to HOA members. Sending notices/announcements by email should reduce the HOA postage expense.
- V. Annual Meeting:
 - The Board discussed and finalized the agenda and notice for the 2014 Annual Meeting of Members.
 - The meeting will be held at the Larkspur Fire Station on Monday, January 20, 2014 from 7:00 9:00 pm.
 - The following three members will be listed on the ballots sent out with the meeting notice:

Chris Carlson Anthony Caterina (incumbent) A J Kirkpatrick (incumbent)

- The question was asked whether the meeting notice could be sent to the members by email. After reviewing section 3.4 of the Bylaws, it was opined that such notice of an annual meeting must be sent by USPS.
- Douglas County Sheriff David Weaver and Douglas County Commissioner Roger Partridge will be guest speakers at the meeting.
- President Kirkpatrick will contact the members of the Sage Port Architectural Control Committee (ACC) and ask that they attend the 2014 Annual Meeting of Members.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:18 pm.

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse Secretary DATE APPROVED: 03-MAR-2014