MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS SAGE PORT HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION JANUARY 25, 2006

Meeting was called to order at 7:25 p.m. Board members present were Mark Hesse, Carol Kumpost, Steve Lechner, CJ Meyer, Steve Coffin and Karen Ruffin. The meeting was held at the Larkspur Fire Station. This was the annual meeting of members of the Sage Port HOA as defined in ARTICLE III, Sect 3.2 of the BYLAWS.

Secretary's Report: The minutes from the Annual Meeting of Members held January 26, 2005 had been previously approved by the Board and posted on the website. At the request of Mike Anderson the Secretary read the minutes of that meeting.

Election of Directors: The main item on the agenda was the election of Directors for the coming year. The three Directors elected will join Mark Hesse, Sandy Anderson, CJ Meyer and Steve Coffin as the Board for the coming year.

The **Nominating Committee** had presented to the Board the names of seven candidates for the three positions of Director. The Board sent a ballot to all residents that contained instructions on how to vote in person or by proxy. The dues assessment of \$50 had to be paid to be eligible to vote.

Karen Ruffin explained the voting procedures.

President Hesse announced the floor was open for any additional nominations. There were none and floor nominations were closed.

Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved that CJ Meyer would cast the proxy ballots on behalf of, and as cast by, those not voting in person.

Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved that a non Board member and non candidate be appointed to over see the voting procedure. Susan Harrell and Grant Dwernychuk volunteered to assist in counting the votes.

Election Results: The individuals who were voted to the position of Director were: Leonard Westlake, Patricia Ryan, and Paul Stremick. They will take office March 24, 2006.

Meeting adjourned at 7:59 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Ruffin Secretary