

Sage Port Homeowners Association Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118

MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DATE: January 16, 2012 MEETING HELD: Larkspur Fire Station ATTENDING: Larry Horwitz, Cathy Schaffer, Charles Hickey Dan Krueger and Mark Hesse ALSO ATTENDING: Carol Krueger, Barbara Zavala and Tracy Prince

- I. The regular meeting was called to order at approximately 7:08 pm.
- II. Treasurer's Report: Cathy reported that forty property owners have paid the 2011-2012 voluntary dues. The board authorized the treasurer to prepare and file the 2011 tax return on behalf of the HOA. Motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to pay the recurring web hosting fee with GoDaddy. Motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved authorizing the treasurer to reimburse a total of \$573.53 to six (6) current or past HOA members for HOA expenses.
- III. Secretary's Report: Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to approve the minutes from the November 21, 2011 regular monthly board meetings.
- IV. Planning for the 2012 Annual Meeting of Members The Annual Meeting of Members will be held on Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 7:00 pm at the Larkspur Fire Station. Three director positions, currently held by Bill Kramer, Charles Hickey and a vacant position, expire on March 24, 2012. The following three candidates were submitted by the Nominating Committee and approved by the board: Barbara Zavala, AJ Kirkpatrick and Tony Caterina. The board will prepare and send a letter and ballot to members notifying them of the upcoming Annual Meeting of Members.
- V. Other Business –
 1) Meeting Day The meeting room at the Larkspur Fire Station is available at 7:00 PM on the first, second Monday of the month. A decision on any change to the meeting date will be made after the new directors are elected.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:49 pm.

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse Secretary DATE APPROVED: 06-Feb-2012