Sage Port

Sage Port Homeowners Association

Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118

MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS DATE: January 27, 2009

MEETING HELD: Larkspur Town Hall

ATTENDING: Dan Krueger, Bill Kramer, Karen Ruffin, Mark Hesse, Dan Polaski

and Carla Pardee in addition to 26 HOA Members

I. The meeting was called to order at approximately 7:04 pm.

- II. Introductions. Dan Krueger introduced the current HOA Officers and Board of Directors, as well as Sage Port ACC Officers and Directors.
 - a. Secretary's Report. Carla Pardee read the minutes from the 2008 Sage Port Annual Meeting of Members. The members approved the 2008 minutes as read.
- III. Treasurer's Report. Karen Ruffin provided the Treasurer's Report.
- IV. Nomination Committee. Bill Kramer explained the nomination process and introduced the following six (6) members submitted by the Nominating Committee to run for election to the Board of Directors:

Lana Falke Mark Hesse Larry Horwitz Marlys Houge Cathy Schaffer Rick Weberg

- V. Floor Nominations. No nominations were made from the floor and nominations were closed.
- VI. Election Counting Procedures. Dan Krueger explained the procedures used for counting the votes for the election. Bill Schalders, Elaine Koskovich and Houston Ward were appointed as official members to count the ballots.
- VII. Election results. The following four nominees received the most votes and were elected to the Board of Directors for a two year term which will run from March 24, 2009 to March 24, 2011:

Lana Falke Mark Hesse Larry Horwitz Cathy Schaffer

These four new directors will replace directors Mark Hesse, Dan Krueger, Carla Pardee, and Karen Ruffin whose terms end on March 24, 2009. These four new directors will join the three remaining directors, Bill Kramer, Dan Polaski and Holger Wisenberg, whose terms continue until March 24, 2010.

- VIII. Upcoming HOA Activities. Dan Krueger briefly described the current and upcoming events. The HOA has actively been involved with the Colorado Wildfire Protection Plan (CWPP). The new board will contemplate additional activities, such as First Aid Training, a Welcome Committee and a Benevolent Committee. The new board will also have to make a decision regarding a dues assessment.
- IX. Website. A brief description was provided about the new HOA website (http://www.thesageporthoa.com), designed by Greg Cannon, Gail Hesse and Mark Hesse.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:53 pm.

SUBMITTED: Carla Pardee, Secretary

Preliminary Approval: March 10, 2009 (by the HOA Board of Directors)

Final Approval: January 27, 2010 (by the members at the 2010 Sage Port HOA Annual Meeting of Members)