

## **Sage Port Homeowners Association**

Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 732, Castle Rock, CO 80104

## MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS DATE: January 27, 2010

MEETING HELD: Larkspur Fire Station

ATTENDING: Larry Horwitz, Mark Hesse, Cathy Schaffer and Lana Falke representing the Board, plus HOA members voting in person and by proxy

- I. The meeting was called to order at approximately 7:15 pm.
- II. Introductions. Larry Horwitz introduced the current HOA Officers and Board of Directors.
- III. Secretary's Report. Copies of the minutes from the 2009 Sage Port Annual Meeting of Members were given to all in attendance. Reading of the minutes at loud was waived. The members approved the 2009 minutes as written.
- IV. Treasurer's Report. Cathy Schaffer provided the Treasurer's Report.
- V. Nomination Committee. Larry Horwitz explained the nomination process and introduced the following three (3) members submitted by the Nominating Committee to run for election to the Board of Directors:

Charles Hickey Bill Kramer De'Anna Tilley

- VI. Floor Nominations. No nominations were made from the floor and nominations were closed.
- VII. Election Counting Procedures. Larry Horwitz explained the procedures used for counting the votes for the election. Mary Horwitz and Tracy Prince were appointed as official members to count the ballots.
- VIII. Election results. The following three nominees received the most votes and were elected to the Board of Directors for a two year term which will run from March 24, 2010 to March 24, 2012:

Charles Hickey Bill Kramer De'Anna Tilley

These three new directors will replace directors Bill Kramer, Dan Polaski and Holger Wisenberg whose terms end on March 24, 2010. These three new directors will join the four remaining directors, Larry Horwitz, Mark Hesse, Cathy Schaffer and Lana Falke, whose terms continue until March 24, 2011.

IX. Upcoming HOA Activities. Larry Horwitz briefly described the current and upcoming events. Larry provided an update regarding the Bear View Campground annexation by the town of Larkspur and the referendum activities underway within the town of Larkspur. Larry mentioned that the HOA plans to submit a Community Wildfire Protection Plan (CWPP) for approval in 2010. Dan Krueger spoke briefly about his involvement with the Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) within the Douglas County Sheriff Department.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:50 pm.

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse, Secretary

Preliminary Approval: February 9, 2010 (by the HOA Board of Directors)

Final Approval: January 17, 2011 (by the members at the 2011 Sage Port HOA Annual Meeting of Members)