

## Sage Port Homeowners Association Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118

## MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DATE: February 6, 2012 MEETING HELD: Larkspur Fire Station ATTENDING: Larry Horwitz, Cathy Schaffer, Dan Krueger and Mark Hesse ALSO ATTENDING: Barbara Zavala, Tony Caterina, Holger Wisenberg, AJ Kirkpatrick, Pam Kirkpatrick and Carol Krueger

- I. The regular meeting was called to order at approximately 7:02 pm.
- II. Secretary's Report: Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to approve the minutes from the January 16, 2012 regular monthly board meeting. Also, motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to tentatively approve the minutes from the January 26, 2012 annual meeting of members. Final approval will be made by the members at the 2013 annual meeting of members.
- III. Treasurer's Report: Cathy Schaffer reported an account balance of \$1,935.46. Motion was made and approved to reimburse Mark Hesse for HOA website hosting fees.
- IV. Board Transition: The three newly elected directors (Barbara Zavala, Tony Caterina and AJ Kirkpatrick) were in attendance at the meeting. Their terms will officially begin on March 24, 2012, and run for two years until March 24, 2014. These three directors will join the four remaining directors Larry Horwitz, Cathy Schaffer, Dan Krueger and Mark Hesse.
- V. Resignations: Due to self-resignation or lack of attendance, directors Charles Hickey, De'Anna Tilley and Bill Kramer resigned from the board. Motion was made, seconded and approved to appoint Barbara Zavala, Tony Caterina and AJ Kirkpatrick to fill out the time remaining in De'Anna's, Charles' and Bill's terms (through March 23, 2012).
- VI. Election Officers: The following four Directors were nominated to be HOA Officers for the next year:

President – Larry Horwitz Vice President – Barbara Zavala Secretary – Mark Hesse Treasurer – AJ Kirkpatrick

The nominations were accepted, and by acclamation, the four nominees were elected.

- VII. Resignation and Appointment: Dan Krueger resigned his director position on the board. Motion was made, seconded and approved to appoint Holger Wisenberg to fill out the time remaining in Dan Krueger's terms (through March 23, 2013).
- VIII. Budget: Motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to approve the following annual budget:

Insurance (E & O)	\$700
Mailings (approx. 4/year)	\$400
Publishing/Signage	\$400
CWPP	\$200
URL/Web Hosting	\$100
Secretary of State Filing Fee	\$10
	=====
	\$1810

- IX. Community Chipping: The next Community Chipping Day is planned for Saturday, July 21, 2012. For more information, please contact Larry Horwitz.
- X. HOA Activities: The board discussed the current status of the following:
  Community Wildfire Protection Plan (CWPP)
  Neighborhood Watch Program
- XI. New Business: The board discussed the following new topics:
  Status of the Sage Port Architectural Control Committee (ACC)
  How to add value to an HOA membership and how to communicate this to the community

The meeting was adjourned at 8:36 pm..

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse Secretary DATE APPROVED: 05-Mar-2012