Sage Port Homeowners Association



Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118

MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS DATE: February 10, 2009

MEETING HELD: Larkspur Town Hall

ATTENDING: Dan Krueger, Dan Polaski, Holger Wisenberg and Mark Hesse Also present: Lana Falke, Larry Horwitz, Cathy Schaffer and Gail Hesse

- I. The meeting was called to order at approximately 7:12 pm.
- II. Secretary's Report Secretary Carla Pardee was not present. Mark Hesse agreed to take minutes at the meeting. Minutes of the 01/13/2009 meeting were approved as written.
- III. Board Transition The four newly elected directors (Lana Falke, Cathy Schaffer, Larry Horwitz and Mark Hesse) were in attendance at the meeting. Their terms will officially begin on March 24, 2009, and run for two years until March 24, 2011. These four directors will join the three remaining directors Bill Kramer, Dan Polaski and Holger Wisenberg.

To help facilitate a smooth transition to the new board, the outgoing and incoming board discussed several topics, including:

- general board governance
- boundaries of Filings 2 and 6A
- current committees and board initiatives
- HOA membership versus property ownership
- HOA dues
- HOA PO Box
- HOA Insurance
- Colorado Secretary of State update
- IV. New Officers Unofficially, the new board members elected the following officers:

President - Larry Horwitz

Vice President – Bill Kramer

Secretary – Mark Hesse

Treasurer - Cathy Schaffer

These officers will work with the current officers during the board transition period. Per Article 6 of the Bylaws, the officers will be officially elected once the term of the new board begins (after March 24, 2009).

V. The meeting was adjourned at 8:57 pm.

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse

Secretary, pro tempore

DATE APPROVED: March 10, 2009