## MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING OF MEMBERS SAGE PORT HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION December 11, 2006

Dave Gardner, Chairman pro tempore, the duly appointed chairman for this Special Meeting of Members called the meeting to order at 8:02 p.m.

Concurrently, Glen Erickson and Mark Hesse, called the meetings of the Sage Port Architectural Control Committee (ACC) and the Special Meeting of the Sage Port Homeowners Association (HOA) Board of Directors to order, respectively.

Sixty-eight (68) members of the Sage Port HOA were in attendance in person or by proxy. This represented more than a majority of the HOA membership, and a quorum was declared.

Chairman Gardner explained the limited purpose and process of the Special Meeting of Members.

The following resolutions were moved by Dan Krueger and seconded by Tony Caterina:

1. RESOLVED: THE BYLAWS ARE HEREBY AMENDED TO ADD THE FOLLOWING PROVISIONS:

"Article IV, Section 4.7, subdivision (f). Notwithstanding any other provisions in the bylaws or articles of incorporation, the Board of Directors shall not institute or permit the institution of any litigation on behalf of the Sage Port Homeowners Association without first obtaining the approval of at least 75% of the members at a special meeting of the members called for that purpose."

"Article IV, Section 4.7, subdivision (g). Notwithstanding any other provisions in the bylaws or articles of incorporation, Article IV, Section 4.7, subdivision (f) shall not be revoked, amended or modified without first obtaining the approval of at least 75% of the members at a special meeting of the members called for that purpose."

## 2. RESOLVED: THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS HEREBY DIRECTED TO DISMISS THE LAWSUIT FILED BY THE HOA AGAINST THE ACC AND OTHERS IN ITS ENTIRETY AND WITH PREJUDICE.

All members in attendance were given the opportunity to discuss and debate the resolutions. For record keeping purposes, twenty-nine (29) lot owners were present in person. Chairman pro tempore Gardner gave the following nine members, in the order listed, the floor to speak:

NAME	ADDRESS	PAID MEMBER?	FOR/AGAINST RESOLUTIONS
1. Greg Cannon	1275 Fremont	Yes	FOR
2. Melinda Ryan	960 Hoosier	Yes	AGAINST
<ol><li>Mike Ballou</li></ol>	7450 Shrine	Yes	UNDECIDED
4. Pat Berard	1219 Fremont	Yes	FOR
5. Dan Krueger	969 Cottonwood	Yes	FOR
6. Lana Falke	7310 Fremont	Yes	FOR
7. Bill Schalders	7595 Shrine	Yes	FOR
8. John Manka	1138 Independence	Yes	FOR
9. CJ Meyer	1188 Kenosha	Yes	FOR

After debate by the members present, the ballots were tallied. Resolution 1 passed with a vote of 64 FOR and 1 AGAINST. Resolution 2 passed with a vote of 63 FOR and 1 AGAINST.

Motion to adjourn was made by Dan Krueger and seconded by Tony Caterina. The motion carried and the Special Meeting of the Members of the Sage Port HOA, the Special Meeting of the Sage Port HOA Board of Directors and the meeting of the Sage Port ACC were adjourned at 9:08 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

visenberg, Secretary pro tempore Hol

12/13/06

Gail Hesse, Assistant Secretary pro tempore

 $\gamma_{i}(\zeta) =$