## MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS SAGE PORT HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION MARCH 24, 2004

Meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. Board members present were Mark Hesse, John Manka, John Koller, Bob Backle, Carol Kumpost, Gail Hesse and Karen Ruffin. The meeting was held at the Larkspur Fire Station. This meeting was for the sole purpose of voting on a proposed Bylaw Amendment and the election of Directors.

**Secretary's Report**: The Secretary reported there were enough members voting in person or by proxy to constitute a quorum.

**Floor Nominations**: The President opened the floor for nominations. John Manka, Chair of the Nominating Committee, recorded the following nominees:

- 1) Melinda Ryan, nominated by Ernest Rondeau, seconded by Terrie Westlake
- 2) Ernest Rondeau, nominated by Melinda Ryan, seconded by Sandra Anderson
- 3) Sandra Anderson, nominated by Leonard Westlake, seconded by Melinda Ryan
- 4) Patricia Ryan, nominated by Terrie Westlake, seconded by Ernest Rondeau
- 5) Leonard Westlake, nominated by Sandra Anderson, seconded by Ernest Rondeau
- 6) Laura Anderson, nominated by Terrie Westlake, seconded by Julie Stremick

**Election:** Karen Ruffin was authorized by the Board to cast the proxy ballots as cast by the members not attending in person. Two non-candidate members volunteered to oversee the counting of ballots. They were Ann Corle and C.J. Meyer. Members entitled to vote are defined in section 3.8 of the Bylaws of the Sage Port Homeowners Association. A voter number was assigned to each ballot. Denise Bassett, using a laptop computer, entered the voting information with the assistance of Ann and C.J.

**Preliminary Results**: Preliminary results announced the night of the meeting indicated that the Amendment had passed and the seven candidates elected as Directors were:

Bob Backle, Greg Cannon, Mark Hesse, Carol Kumpost, John Manka, Karen Ruffin and Joyce Skidmore. The preliminary results will be verified by a hand count of the ballots and the official results attested to by the Nominating Committee. The official election results will be filed as an addendum to these minutes when available.

**Adjourn:** The meeting adjourned at 9:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Ruffin Secretary



## Sage Port Homeowner's Association 2004 Election Results

- 131 Eligible Members (Dues Paid as of March 24<sup>th</sup>, 2004).
- 90 eligible votes/proxies submitted by March 24<sup>th</sup>, 2004.
- Quorum established.
- Ballots were re-verified and hand counted (March 27<sup>th</sup>, 2004).

**Part One: Proposed amendment to the Bylaws** increasing the number of Directors from three to seven, and changing the terms of office to two years. The proposed amendment also creates the offices of Vice-President and Treasurer.

A "yes" vote approves the amendment. A "no" vote disapproves the amendment.

Results: 62 "yes" and 28 "no". Amendment passes.

**Part Two: Election of Directors.** Since the amendment passed, the top seven below were elected Directors. The top three of those seven have two years terms and the remaining four have one year terms. Starting with the next election (4 open positions) in 2005, the terms will be two years for each position. 2006 will have three open positions.

Candidates	Α	В	Total	Results
Deborah Backle	5	21	26	
Karen Ruffin	31	20	51	1 <sup>st</sup> - elected
Mark Hesse	25	18	43	5 <sup>th</sup> - elected
Gail Hesse	8	14	22	
John Manka	21	24	45	3 <sup>rd</sup> - elected
Joyce Skidmore	6	31	37	6 <sup>th</sup> - elected
Carol Kumpost	24	21	45	2 <sup>nd</sup> - elected
Bob Backle	10	22	32	7 <sup>th</sup> - elected
John Koller	6	9	15	
Greg Cannon	13	31	44	4 <sup>th</sup> - elected
Melinda Ryan	23	5	28	
Leonard Westlake	13	14	27	
Ernest Rondeau	18	5	23	
Sandy Anderson	15	12	27	
Patricia Ryan	7	19	26	
Laura Anderson	4	20	24	

Results verified by the Nominating Committee March 27, 2004.

John Manka Nominating Committee Chairman