## MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS SAGE PORT HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION JANUARY 26, 2005

Meeting was called to order at 7:25 p.m. Board members present were Mark Hesse, Bob Backle, Carol Kumpost, Steve Lechner, Greg Cannon, and Karen Ruffin. The meeting was held at the Larkspur Fire Station. This was the annual meeting of members of the Sage Port HOA as defined in ARTICLE III, Sect 3.2 of the BYLAWS.

**Secretary's Report**: The minutes from the Annual Meeting of Members held January 28, 2004 had been previously approved by the Board and posted on the website.

**Election of Directors**: The main item on the agenda was the election of Directors for the coming year. The four Directors elected will serve terms of two (2) years and will join Karen Ruffin, Carol Kumpost, and John Manka as the Board for the coming year.

The **Nominating Committee** had presented to the Board the names of five candidates for the four positions of Director. The Board sent a ballot to all residents that contained instructions on how to vote in person or by proxy. The dues assessment of \$50 had to be paid to be eligible to vote.

Greg Cannon explained the voting procedures.

President Hesse announced the floor was open for any additional nominations. There were none and floor nominations were closed.

Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved that Karen Ruffin would cast the proxy ballots on behalf of, and as cast by, those not voting in person.

Motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved that a non Board member and non candidate be appointed to over see the voting procedure. Bill Schalders and John Falke volunteered to assist in counting the votes.

**Election Results**: The individuals who were voted to the position of Director were: Sandy Anderson, Mark Hesse, C.J. Meyer, and Steve Coffin. They will take office March 24, 2005.

Meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Ruffin Secretary