MINUTES OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING SAGE PORT HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION March 14, 2005

Meeting was called to order at 7:08 p.m. Board members present were Sandy Anderson, Steve Coffin, Mark Hesse, Steve Lechner, Carol Kumpost, CJ Meyer and Karen Ruffin. The meeting was held at the home of Mark Hesse. Also in attendance was Deb Backle.

The first order of business was the **Secretary's Report**. Board members had been provided copies of minutes from the meetings of February 23, 2005. The minutes were unanimously approved and will be posted on the HOA website.

Financial Business: **Treasurer**, Carol Kumpost, reported that the tax return had been completed and would be filed by the March 15 deadline. Income year to date consists of 2005 dues amounting to \$5,950, ACC fees of \$450.00 and interest of \$43.89. Total income year to date is \$6,443.89. Total expenses year to date is \$13,418.32.

Expenses presented for approval and payment included the Key Bank credit card which included website hosting, domain name renewal and Voice Plus Communications. The total for Key Bank was \$47.50. The Qwest bill of \$18.83 is automatically deducted from the checking account. This should be the last billing from Qwest. The Board unanimously approved submitted invoices and requested the Treasurer to issue checks.

The Directors and Officers Liability Insurance for the Sage Port Homeowners Association renews on May 21, 2005. The treasurer was asked to complete the application and submit a current financial statement to the Van Gilder agency for underwriting.

Election of Officers: Since this was the first meeting of the newly elected Directors, there needed to be an election of officers for the coming year. The following Directors were elected as Officers: **President**, Mark Hesse; **Vice President**, Steve Lechner; **Secretary**, Karen Ruffin; and **Treasurer**, Carol Kumpost. These officers will serve a term of 1 year.

Committee Membership: Along with the election of Officers it was of equal importance to establish committee titles and membership for the coming year.

The **Architectural Control Committee** consists of Bob Backle, Chair, and members Greg Cannon, Kerry Comstock, Glen Erickson, and John Manka.

Communication Committee members are Greg Cannon, Mark Hesse, Sandy Anderson, with Gail Hesse as Chair.

Events Committee consists of Carol Kumpost as Chair as well as Deborah Backle and Lana Falke.

Nominating Committee will have Karen Ruffin as Chair along with Greg Cannon and John Manka.

Welcome Committee members are Patricia Desmarais, Jody Youngman, with Deborah Backle as Chair.

Wildfire Mitigation Committee will consist of Steve Lechner as Chair along with Steve Coffin, Mark Hesse, Dan Krueger and CJ Meyer.

Document Review Committee is a newly formed committee whose scope is to review the current documents and bring to the Board suggestion for any changes to the covenants prior to a filing deadline of August 6, 2006. Steve Coffin will Chair that committee along with Sandy Anderson and Mark Hesse.

Committee Reports:

The **ACC** was meeting the same night of the Board Meeting so there was no report. Since the Board would like to meet the 2nd Monday of the month and the ACC is currently meeting that same night, it was suggested that the ACC chair be contacted to see if it was possible to schedule the ACC meeting to a different date.

The **Communications Committee** would like to get a newsletter out in early April. Several ideas were discussed to be included in the newsletter. Gail also mentioned putting out a survey in May that could get community feedback on several issues.

Community Relations Committee: The Board voted to disband this committee as there seemed to be a lap over with the Communications Committee.

A possible suggestion presented by the **Events Committee** was a community BBQ in late August or early September. Carol Kumpost was to check on the availability of the park in Larkspur and report back at the next meeting.

Karen Ruffin briefly explained the function of the **Nominating Committee.** This committee will not be on the regular agenda for committee reports until sometime later in the year.

Deb Backle has two volunteers to serve on the **Welcome Committee**. They are Patricia Desmarais and Jody Youngman. Deb and her committee have been contacting local businesses that might want to have coupons or information included in the packet currently being compiled to give to new residents. Randy Johnson of the Larkspur Fire Department had offered to write a welcome letter to be included in the packet. The Board approved the purchase of 10 directories from the Perry Park Sentinel if they are still available.

The **Wildfire Committee** has already gotten several forms returned that substantiate time and materials used for wildfire mitigation. Everyone will receive a form in the next newsletter that covers a time period from October 1, 2003 to September 30, 2005. The community is being encouraged to complete and return the forms as soon as possible. Forms can also be downloaded from the HOA website, www.sageporthoa.org.

Meeting was adjourned at 8:55 pm.

The next meeting is Monday, April 11, 2005, at the Hesse residence.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Ruffin Secretary