

Sage Port Homeowners Association

Filings 2 and 6A
P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118
HOABoard@TheSagePortHOA.com
www.TheSagePortHOA.com
(303) 991-6688

MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DATE: May 16, 2016

MEETING HELD: Larkspur Fire Station
ATTENDING: Cindy Cole, Chris Carlson, Lori Dickens,
and Mark Hesse

ALSO ATTENDING: Sally Jackson and Lennard Lipsky

I. The Special meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm. Vice President Cindy Cole chaired the meeting.

II. Resignation:

By written notice, Director Kirkpatrick resigned on May 12, 2016.
 The Board thanks him for his volunteer service to the community.

III. Election of Officers:

Motion was made, seconded and approved to elect the following officers:

President – Cindy Cole

Secretary – Mark Hesse

Treasurer - Lori Dickens

The board tabled electing a Vice President until a future date.

IV. New Board Member Appointed

- Motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved to appoint Sally Jackson to the SPHOA Board.
- Sally fills the vacancy created by the resignation of Tony Caterina earlier in 2016.
- Sally is appointed to a Director position that runs until March 24, 2018, the term remaining on the vacant position.
- Sally joins the other Directors, Chris Carlson, Cindy Cole, Lori Dickens, Mark Hesse, and Carol Krueger (and one vacancy) on the seven member Board.

V. Informational Meeting – May 18, 2016

- Motion was made, seconded and approved to schedule a uniformed deputy sheriff at the Informational Meeting, for security.
- Mark will contact the Sheriff Department to arrange.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:46 pm.

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse DATE APPROVED: 13-JUN-2016

Secretary