

# **Sage Port Homeowners Association**

Filings 2 and 6A P.O. Box 344, Larkspur, CO 80118 HOABoard@TheSagePortHOA.com www.TheSagePortHOA.com (303) 991-6688

# MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS DATE: February 20, 2017

MEETING HELD: Larkspur Fire Station

ATTENDING: Chris Carlson, Cindy Cole, Kathy Jackson, Sally Jackson, and Mark Hesse representing the Board, plus HOA members present in person and by proxy.

- I. Starting at 6:30 pm, dinner was provided to members by the Sage Port HOA.
- II. Cindy Cole welcomed members to the 2017 Annual Meeting of Members. The meeting was called to order at approximately 6:56 pm.
- III. Guest Speaker: Matt Krimmer, Town Manager, Town of Larkspur Mr. Kimmer spoke from 7:05 pm to 7:40 pm. Topics discussed included:
  - Travel Center/Truck Stop
  - New Town Water Treatment Plant and Sewer Treatment Plant
  - Jellystone Campground
  - Widening of I-25
  - Natural dirt/gravel trail/pathway through Town
  - Town and Renaissance Agreement renewed for 10 years (until 2027)

### IV. Certificates

The Sage Port HOA recognized the following eight (8) Sage Port residents:

#### Larry Horwitz -

for his dedication and perseverance in writing and gaining proper approval of the Community Wildfire Protection Plan (CWPP) for the Communities of the Greater Sage Port Area.

#### Andy Everett -

for volunteering his entire day to the Sage Port Slash Chipping program.

#### Gary Prade and Mark Hesse -

for contributing their expertise and time to the development of the new and improved website for the Sage Port HOA.

## Wade Frary and Tony Caterina -

for development of a Welcome New Neighbor Program.

#### John Manka and Glen Erickson -

for contributing their expertise and time for many years to the Sage Port Architectural Control Committee.

V. Nomination Committee. Cindy Cole introduced the following four (4) members, submitted by the Nominating Committee, to run for election/re-election to the Board of Directors:

Cindy Cole (incumbent) Mark Hesse (incumbent) Lori Smith-Dickens Mary Horwitz

- VI. Floor Nominations. No nominations were made from the floor and nominations were closed.
- VII. Election results. By acclamation, the following four nominees were elected to the Board of Directors for a two year term which will run from March 24, 2017 to March 24, 2019:

Cindy Cole Mark Hesse Lori Smith-Dickens Mary Horwitz

These four directors will join the three remaining directors, Chris Carlson, Sally Jackson, and Kathy Jackson whose terms continue until March 24, 2018.

Mary Horwitz will begin to server on the board immediately, filing the vacant position that runs until March 24, 2017.

- VIII. President's Report Cindy Cole highlighted SPHOA plans for 2017.
- IX. Treasurer's Report
  Kathy Jackson provided financial information about the Sage Port HOA.
- X. Q & A and Open Discussion Topics discussed included:
  - Suggestion for a Neighborhood Clean-up (orange bags)
  - Suggestion for a Neighborhood Shred-a-thon
  - Suggestion for a periodic SPHOA Newsletter
  - Pine Beetle, Tussock moth

The meeting was adjourned at 8:10 pm.

SUBMITTED: Mark Hesse DATE APPROVED: 17-APR-2017

Secretary